-フローレス パッション-

「毎日楽しいの為に」 Flawless Passion

Life This Month 54 – June 2016

For most of June, I spent my time updating the blog and writing new posts. In order for me to move forward in my hobby life and upload new content, I must finish the entire backlog of photos I have accumulated over the past few years. Look forward to new updates coming soon. As for what I did besides staring at the monitor:

On the 1st of this month, I played some SAO:Lost Song. I reached what appears to be the last dungeon and the climax of the story? I can’t help but feel this disconnect of immersion when during cutscenes, the characters talks of challenge and adversity but then the gameplay was really easy. In fact, there wasn’t even much monsters to begin with. Anyways, I fought a duel and Rain told us her secret. I also proceeded with Yuuki’s character events and unlocked her unique sword skill, Mother’s Rosario. Awesome that they have that sword skill in this game.

I continued more on SAO:LS a few days later. I defeated the final boss, got some more cutscenes, and then the staff credits rolled. There seems to be a last short chapter wrapping things up. But before finishing that, I wanted to complete all the remaining character events. That day, my brother and I also resumed on playing Tales of Xillia. We took a break when I was away for 2 weeks last month, and haven’t continued until now. Anyways, we proceeded by leaving 二・アケリア and later Elize joined the group. Our object now is to head for カラハ・シャール. Later that night, I started on vol.19 of Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai.

PS: Looking at the past couple Life This Month posts, I apparently did not even mention that we started playing Tales of Xillia. I don’t remember exactly when we started the game but since we finished Tales of Graces F’s extra scenario in mid-April, it must have been somewhere between late April to early May. The game has been great. We chose Milla in the beginning and the game started off very abruptly, but I immediately liked the character design, world design, and story. (+ Sawashiro Miyuki)

The 8th was my 23rd birthday. Follow the link to read about that day in detail.

On the 9th, I spurged on some chapters of Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai. I was at the climax of the Goddess arc and I just couldn’t stop reading. I only started vol.19 a few days ago but I finished it tonight. And with that, the objective accomplished and conflict resolved, the Goddess arc completes. It was good and intense, though the ending felt a bit abrupt. However, that are 7 volumes left in the series. How will things go from here, I wonder?

Another manga I read later in the month was Shokugeki no Souma. I read 3 chapters of vol.8, finishing the Aki no Senbatsu’s preliminary tournament.

This year’s E3 was on the 13th. Well actually, the first conferences started on the 12th, but the real big ones, Microsoft and Sony, were on the 13th. I will just list the games that I’m excited to see more about: Titanfall 2, Horizon: Zero Dawn, Farpoint, COD: Infinite Warfare, For Honor, Steep.

On the 16th, I spent time with a group of friends over at SF Japantown. You can see the photos and read all about that entire day over here.

The next day, I chat with GameMaster and Lettuce while playing PSO2 with them for a couple hours. Lettuce is new to the game and doesn’t play very often. Up until this point, he has been trying out different classes and currently, he is playing as Summoner. He got to level 22 with today’s session.

On Saturday the 18th, I spent my day reading manga, trying to some series done. Among the books I read, I finished vol.5 of ゾンビッチはビッチに含まれますか. The next volume is the last one, which feels a bit sad as I really enjoyed this series. But the manga-ka currently has a new series running, so I look forward to reading that! On Tales of Xilla, here is our progress with my brother. We have past the incidences at カラハ・シャール. We just got to Jude’s hometown and Leia joined the party. We need to find some kind of mineral in order to treat Milla’s legs, so we headed into the mines.

The following day, I finally went back to playing the PSP Toaru Kagaku no Railgun game. My last save was on 4/27, so it has been over a month. I was still in the middle of chapter 4. The story has gotten really serious by the end of the chapter and I am excited to see what will happen in chapter 5, the last chapter of the game.

Over the next two days, I started on reading ゾンビッチはビッチに含まれますか vol.6 and also spent some time putting together my HG Star Build Strike. I had finally completed the base that is the Build Strike Gundam, so next were the weapons and parts for the “Star” part of the name. The same applied for my brother, finishing most of the Universal Booster backpack.

I have not been playing PSO2 very much, since GameMaster is busy and Xyrenth have been MIA. The game had a new update on the 22nd, the newly revised version of the 深遠なる闇 EQ. The enemies were much stronger and some attacks are even an one-hit kill. Of course, I died a number of times and so did other party members. There were even moments where 10 out of 12 people died, almost wiping the entire party. Disappointingly, the rewards were not increased. The new Collect Files for the related Ray series are also not easy, and thus not very motivated to do them. I only picked up the Double Saber file.

By the end of the month, I was really close to completing SAO:LS. After beating the story, an extra high level dungeon is unlocked. All that is left for me to finish is that dungeon and the new character events from the Kengeki no Sousha update. Before attempting the extra dungeon, I first unlocked Kuroyukihime as a playable character. And wow, I really liked using Yuuki, but now I have a new favorite character to play. The first boss room posed to be a challenge initially, but I later beat it the same day later that night. The other boss rooms were not as difficult. On the last day of the June, I challenged the final boss of the extra dungeon, which was at max level and each attack dealt a lot of damage. Without Kuroyukihime’s abilities, I definitely would not have beaten it.

The newest, biggest, and perhaps last free DLC update for Halo 5: Guardians was released on the 29th. The star of the update being Warzone Firefight. I had played the beta, so I was excited to play on other maps and see how the gametype has changed. To summarize, it became brutal. Hopping onto the game with my brother, we played 4 matches, winning only once. But it was also as much fun as it was hard, especially moments of desperately trying to survive an onslaught of enemies. I played some more the next day with some online pals, and we were actually able to win a few games. Notable moments being trying out the new Wasp vehicle, and fighting against the Grunt Goblin enemy for the first time. I played again later that day with my brother, but we were not able to secure any victories.


Also in Halo 5, I opened 10 Silver REQ packs in a row. In the seventh pack, I finally got my long sought Scout helmet. It is the helmet I have used for my Spartan since Halo 3 (except Gungir in Reach). Despite the lowest the lowest rarity variant being an uncommon, it has taken me over 7 months to get it due to the random nature of REQ packs. I have unlocked over 80% of all uncommon helmets but none were the Scout until now.

Lastly, my RG 00 Raiser had been completed for the most part, with the exception of the GN Sword III. I felt that I have displayed the 00 Raiser long enough with its GN Sword IIs, and it was about time I build the final weapon to finish the kit 100%. Not sure why, I thoroughly enjoyed the build of the GN Sword III, plus it looks very cool.

Here are the anime I watched this month:

  • Cardfight! Vanguard: Asia Circuit (ep.15-21. The team goes to the Seoul circuit, only to get their butts kicked again)
  • One Piece + 15th Anniversary Special (ep.670-686. SOP plan. Luffy’s party rushes through castle. Tournament concludes. Usopp’s party surges from underground. Toys revert. All out war.)
  • Fairy Tail (ep.50-70. Started and finished Nirvana arc.)

And the manga I read this month:

  • Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai (finished vol.19 – invasion of Vintage, final Goddess)
  • Zombitch ha Bitch ni Fukumaremasuka? (finished vol.5, started vol.6)
  • Shokugeki no Souma (started vol.8)
  • Schoolmate Kiss (finished vol.1)
  • Saikin, Imouto no Yousu ga Okashiin daga (finished vol.3)
  • Uwabakids (finished vol.1)

Games I played this month:

  • [PSV] Sword Art Online: Lost Song
  • [PSP] Toaru Kagaku no Railgun

And plastic models I worked on:

  • [HG] Star Build Strike Gundam [ver.RG System]
  • [RG] 00 Raiser
コメントをどうぞ! Feel free to comment below.

