-フローレス パッション-

「毎日楽しいの為に」 Flawless Passion

Life This Month 48 – December 2015

For most of November, I was abroad in China, visiting relatives and sightseeing to know the country better. I went to a lot of places and did a lot of things during those 3 weeks. Too much to organize and talk about in a short amount of time. So much like my trip abroad to Japan in 2014, they will have to stay blank for the time being.

I returned to the States on the 2nd. It is nice to be back in my own room again. Still not satisfied with how my desk looked, I replaced the fabric that covered part of the table, reorganizing the stuff on it at the same time.

Now that I am back, I resumed on my daily life here. I watched anime (Steins;Gate & Cardfight Vanguard) with my brother as usual, and I also showed my brother the old Gundam F91 movie. On the 5th, we started watching the new Gundam: Tekketsu no Orphans series. The first episode looked really good. For some reason, something about it reminds me of Gundam 00. On PSO2, I continued on the story missions, finishing Ep.2 and started Ep. 3.

On Sunday the 6th, I had a huge losing streak in Halo 5. I actually started out with some good games, and then looked at my stats and weapon usage online. I came to the thought that I want to utilize a greater variety of weapons, so I hopped back into Halo 5, trying to use more REQs. The result was a losing streak deep into the night. *sigh* Other than Halo, I at least chat with some friends and played PSO2 together. One of the missions we did was the new Time Attack on Harukotan. Oh, and Xyrenth’s character cosplayed as a Cast.

On Friday the 11th, Ry came over to hang out in my place. It has been all too long since the last time he visited. We tried to play the Master Chief Collection, but we couldn’t get split-screen to work offline and online needed a huge patch. We at least watched the opening cutscene and Ry was impressed by the graphic quality. Switching over to Halo 5, we spent a number of hours running through the campaign on Heroic. I underestimated how long it was, and barely finished before Ry had to go. Afterwards, I continued to play some Warzone multiplayer with my brother. In one good match, we got all the legendary bosses. In other matches, our teammates were trash.

The most astonishing event of that day though, was the Mythic rarity Prophet’s Bane that revealed itself from the Daily Win Warzone REQ pack. Haha, I will never actually use (waste) this rare card in a trivial multiplayer match.

On Wednesday the 16th, GameMaster had a rare occasion to come visit me. I invited him into my room and showed him my stuff. I know that he really wanted more friends to play tabletop miniature war games with him, so I tried a small quick game of Infinity. In the photo above, you can see the kotatsu being a mess as random objects were placed as terrain. After the quick game, we went over to a local card game and board game store called D20, where GameMaster re-acquainted with the shop staffs and bought a few things. It would be great to see him in the position of a shop owner one day.

Anyways, we split a take-out pizza for dinner. We were sitting next to a comic book store, so we took a look inside when we finished eating. I was willing to spare $4 and bought a pack from the newest Yugioh set, Dimension of Chaos. I actually pulled an Ultra Rare magic card, but I was initially unimpressed due to it being a magic card, plus none of my decks can use it. Before returning to my place, GameMaster really wanted a Christmas gift, so I got him a $10 Google Play gift card, and then taught him how to buy Arks Cash (AC) for PSO2 by using PSO2es. So now he has a new Mag and more inventory space. We played a quick mission before he had to leave.

So around the 2nd week of December, I spent a few days hunting for a Surface Pro 3 PC tablet. I have been contemplating it for a while, and finally decided that it truly met all of my needs. However, it was also easily the most expensive object I have ever owned in my life. I hunted around on ebay, and ended up returning the first one I purchased (for $660) because the casing was too scratched up. I found another one, mint in condition (for $700) and extremely lucky for me, it turned out to be an i7 core instead of an i5 that I assumed I was buying. The charger and screen protector I purchased separately, and plan to buy a pen later as well.

The 20th was my little brother’s birthday. I spent the morning playing Baldr Sky until when he usually gets up. For his birthday present, I gave him the Phantasy Star Nova PS Vita game. I also have my own copy so we could play together. We played the demo about a year ago, and so we recreated our characters from back then and re-familiarized ourselves with the game. We caught up to where the demo ended by the end of the day. We had also watched an episode of Gundam: Tekketsu no Orphans. From his friends, he later received a MG Gundam Astray Red Frame Kai.

On the remaining days leading up to Christmas, I started to really focus on my backlog of stuff to do. I finally decided to resume on the last few episodes of Amagami SS+ Plus. I made time to read Shokugeki no Souma, Zombitch, and Kami nomi. In return, I limited my time in Halo and also PSO2, where a friend continues to hunt for the weapon, Heretic End, but no luck. Usually in the morning I would play Baldr Sky as well. On the gunpla side, I finally started building the HG Arios that was my Christmas gift in 2010. Yeah 5 years late… For new things, Hacka Doll is now on my Watching list. I have been wanting to see it since I use the app too. I also watched the Once Piece Alabasta movie with my brother.

In Phantasy Star Nova, something really frustratingly annoying happened. Basically, I unlocked bonus characters from PSO2. The problem was that they were permanently stationed in the camp. That completely broke the immersion of the game’s setting. There was no way of hiding these characters, and since the game auto-saved when you get them, I had to restart the game from the beginning.

On the morning of Christmas, I got woken up by a text from Blitz-X saying “Merry Christmas”. Sadly, no presents were waiting for me to open beside my bed (or anywhere else on Earth). It at least reminded me that today is Christmas, so I quietly went into my brother’s room and placed a RG Gundam Astray Red Frame on his table. The only form of Christmas decoration that I have is a string of orange LED lights I got from a friend a while back. I hanged it clumsily next to my desk since it wasn’t long enough for me to do anything else with. The rest of the day was as normal as any other. I continued building the HG Arios, ate lunch while watching One Punch Man, played PSO2 while working on the blog, and played a few matches of Halo. Teammates were as unhelpful as always, and there was also a guy using a cheap trick by hiding with camo to prevent base capture in Warzone Assault.

I hanged out with a lot of friends this month. Besides GameMaster’s visit on the 16th, I went out to San Jose for ice-skating on the 17th and I met up with my study abroad friends on the 29th. You can read more about those events in their own posts as linked.

This month I watched:

  • Gundam: Tekketsu no Orphans (started)
  • Cardfight!! Vanguard (ep.4-19)
  • Hacka Doll (started)
  • Amagami SS+ Plus (ep.11&12)
  • One Punch Man (started)
  • One Piece (ep.625-627)

And read:

  • Shokugeki no Souma
  • Zombitch ha Bitch ni Fukumaremasuka
  • Shinmai Maou no Testament
  • Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai
コメントをどうぞ! Feel free to comment below.

